2010…I have to be MY focus again…

I have to be my own focus again. No one has disappointed me but me. I am so mad at myself I could just throw a tantrum, but I know that would not fix anything…(although it might make me feel better!)

Since I have started this new job, I let everything fall to the side. The focus I had on my eating and exercise is gone, and I have to get it back. Last night I rented Food, Inc, because I know that would kick my butt back in line. I have to make the rest of my goals for 2010 and get my nose back to the grindstone.

NO FEAR!

I know myself well enough, that it’s bothering me that I’m doing this alone. I can only do things alone for so long. I was thinking of doing a raw food month…I think I will do it starting Jan 1, 2010.

After watching Food, Inc…I don’t think I could eat meat again..

OMG! Such inhumanity.

Now, I’m not a big bible thumper by any means…

but Matthew 25:45 says, “Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.” means that you feed animals and take care of them, because when you do that, you are taking care of God (earth mother, goddess, whatever you believe in)

So, it’s time to get prepared…clean out the kitchen cupboards…say goodbye to chocolate bars (lecithin), jello (not really gonna miss jello!), and back to eating consciously.

4 days to get everything done so I will be prepared. I am taking the canned goods to the food bank…I don’t keep much meat on hand, my freezer isn’t that great at it’s only job…got to see if I can find some reciepe books at the library…maybe some indian cookbooks? Spicy might be good for me!

Leave a Reply

