What A Difference A Day Makes!

Yesterday, I was not happy. Although I went to the gym and to work and did my normal routine, I just didn’t feel like I had commitment on my health and well-being.

Today, everything is different.

Today, I start to take charge of everything again. I tried the raw vegan 30 day plan, but it left me feeling weak and out of sorts. This is too much on top of a new job, and trying to learn what I need to know, as well as the daily workouts.

I have to put the raw vegan plan aside for now. I feel stronger for knowing that I tried and did my best, but at this time, it’s just not for me.

This afternoon, I am attending the funeral procession of the slain Ottawa Police Officer, Const. Eric Czapnik. I expect it that it will be emotional and heart wrenching…no one should have to die for their job…especially at the hands of a fellow law enforcement officer. There has not been in Ottawa Police Officer tragedy like this since 1983…but it can never be long enough until the next one occurs.

3 responses to “What A Difference A Day Makes!

  1. HUGGS!! you made it much longer than I would have!! January in Canada is not the time to give up cooked and hot foods!!! Maybe in August!! 😉

    Glad you are feeling better!!

    much love,

    Jen

  2. Way to go Jenn!!! You SUCCEEDED in finding out that the raw vegan diet is not for you at this time!! Kudos for moving forward with your NEW and Improved WINNING plan!!! Im sorry for thr fallen officer!!!!! If you need an ear…I’m here
    Love Ya Lots
    Monique – @footdr69

Leave a Reply

