Friday Wrap-Up

I have many interests…painting, writing, drawing….all of them are very much stress relievers for me. I can go into my own little world, where everything is how I imagined my life to be. I can spend hours painting, literally hours. I have been waiting to try air brushing, and have bought a few air brushes and air compressors, but I’ve never had enough space to try them. They are messy….I need to take a class….

I want to get my bike license this spring, so I can go on a road trip. I found a course in Ottawa, that supplies the bike and you just have to show up with proof that you passed the written test as well as proper riding gear (helmet, gloves, boots that cover the ankle) $362. I looked for helmets and gloves today….I have a leather jacket and acceptable boots already….(my mother is going to freak when I tell her this!)

I also decided that I want to take the Can Fit Pro course to get certified as a trainer. Not for anyone else, but I think the education will help me on my goals and understanding. Manual and workbook, about $100.

And to top it all off, I have had a song in my head all week….It’s from the soundtrack of “Hair”.

Where Do I Go?

Where do I go
Follow the river
Where do I go
Follow the gulls

Where is the something
Where is the someone
That tells me why I live and die

Where do I go
Follow the children
Where do I go
Follow their smiles

Is there an answer
In their sweet faces
That tells me why I live and die

Follow the wind song
Follow the thunder
Follow the neon in young lovers’ eyes

Down to the gutter
Up to the glitter
Into the city
Where the truth lies

Where do I go
Follow my heartbeat
Where do I go
Follow my hand

Where will they lead me
And will I ever
Discover why I live and die

Why do I live (beads, flowers)
Why do I die (freedom, happiness)
Tell my why (beads, flowers)
Tell me where (freedom, happiness)
Tell my why (beads, flowers)
Tell me why (freedom!)

I try very hard to keep my focus…on what is important to me. I get frustrated if I don’t see any movement or any learning in my future. I am a sponge, and I enjoy absorbing information! Life is all about learning and USING it!

 

Spring is coming! Out of all the three things listed above, I really want to achieve the motorbike license….I can work on the can fit pro certification by myself, at my own pace. Plus I have a few people I can ask for help when I get to the anatomy part of the course. The art part is recreational, and I know I’ll enjoy it, and can probably make money at it, but that’s not really my goal. Although, I’d love to do something more artistic in the future.

I need to win a small lottery!

2 responses to “Friday Wrap-Up

  1. Cute post, J! Very interesting song! I’m gonna try to get it on itunes!! BTW…I’ve seen your art work….YOU COULD MAKE LOTS OF MONEY!!! 😉
    Love Ya Lots,
    Dr. Mo

  2. I have never heard that song. I will find it and listen. I love the lyrics. I am so excited for you and what you have coming your way in 2010. If there is anything I can help you with other than cheerleading and moral support (I am great at those and here for both) let me know! The faster you get your license the sooner I get to see my dear friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

