Arms Workout

It’s no secret….I want arms like Carla…aka, @mizfit. For the few of you who haven’t seen the pictures, follow the link www.mizfitonline.com.

This is my starting point:

My biceps are 12 inches…

My arms workout consists of the following: (all 3 sets of 12 with various weights)

  1. EZ Bar Preacher Curls (10 lbs)
  2. Dumbbell Preacher curls (10 lbs)
  3. Dumbbell Concentration Curls (15 lbs)
  4. Seated Alternating Dumbbell Curls (15 lbs)
  5. EZ Bar Triceps Extensions (25 lbs)
  6. Triceps Push-ups (body weight)
  7. Seated Triceps Dips (body weight)
  8. Single-Arm Triceps Extension (15 lbs)
  9. Reverse-Grip EZ Bar Curls (10 lbs)
  10.  Wrist Curls (10 lbs)

I also try to work in at least 3 of the following: Walk-outs, push-ups, lateral raise, squat with shoulder presses, bicep curls with knee lifts or anything else I can think of. I’m really liking the assisted chin dip machine, so I do that every arms day too.

Before I do my weights workout, I do 30 minutes on the treadmill, alternating running and walking (3.3 walking speed and 5.0 running)

August 1st, 2010 is the day I have set in my calendar to put up a follow-up picture.  Lets see what happens!!

 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Arms Workout

  1. alright chick! you have pretty nice arms to begin with but I can’t wait to see your follow up. I start with a personal trainer tonight. I will take pics of my arms tonight and we can compare sexiness in August.

    much love my friend.

Leave a Reply

