I’m Finally Admitting It….

I’ve had my feelings hurt lately, and I have been trying to just blow it off. But the more I think about it, the more I feel left out of my “group”, the more I am reaching for the wrong foods, the less exercise I am doing.

The more I stew about it, the less I want to talk to them too. I just want to say, “why didn’t you invite me?”, but I guess it feels way to much like high school and I’m afraid of the answer.

I have been down lately, and I’m sure that doesn’t help…I am not always a positive girl. Bad habits die hard. But I am trying to, no….scratch that…I am fighting to get back into the swing of things, and this little slight really felt like a kick in the head.

Maybe I am just being overly-sensative, but I thought friends are the ones that pull you up when you are having a crappy day, week, month?!?

I’m not trying to pass the blame….I should be able to let it go. I am feeling hurt, because I am letting myself feel hurt. No one controls me pain but me. I guess I am feeling this way because no one seems to notice….or care.

I feel abandoned…maybe its just time that I put a voice to my feelings….maybe that will help me free myself. I read a bunch of quotes that I really like….

YOU were given this life because you’re strong enough to live it.

So, for another day, I am going to point myself in the right direction, try to make the right choices…and try to figure out where I belong.

To get up in the morning only to know that you’ll have to face another obstacle takes strength. To smile when the only thing you can do is cry takes bravery. To act happy and laugh when you know that times are at their worst takes courage. To be joyous when the only good news is the best of the bad news takes support. To be there and help others through the roughest times in life takes love..

 

There are two great days in a person’s life; the day they’re born and the day they figure out why.

 

Your biggest challenge isn’t someone else. It’s the ache in your lungs and the burning in your legs. And the voice inside you that screams can’t. But you don’t listen, you push harder; and then you hear the voice inside you whisper can. And then you discover that the person you thought you were is no match for the one you really are.

 

So Fail. Be bad at things. Be embarrassed. Be afraid. Be vulnerable. Go out on a limb or two or twelve, and you will fall and it’ll hurt. But the harder you fall, the farther you will rise. The louder you fall, the clearer your future becomes. Failure is a gift, welcome it. There are people who spend their whole lives wondering how they became the people they became, how certain chances pass them by, why they didn’t take the roads less traveled. Those people aren’t you. You have front row seats to your own transformation, and in transforming yourself, you might even transform the world. and it will be electric, and i promise it will be terrifying. Embrace that; embrace the new person you’re becoming. This is your moment. I promise you, it is now, now, not two minutes from now, not tomorrow, but really now. Own that; know that deep in your bones. and go to sleep every night knowing that, wake up every morning remembering that. and then .. keep going.

 

You change for only two reasons: You learn enough that you want to, or you hurt enough that you have to.

One response to “I’m Finally Admitting It….

  1. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been hurting lately. If I was there I’d give you a big hug, but I’m not, so I’m sending you a virtual hug. Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

