First God Hits You With a Grain of Sand…

Back when I started my weight loss journey, that was my grain of sand moment. After losing 70 lbs, and slowly coming into myself, I thought I was where I needed to be. My lowest weight was 189….all the way down from 260. I was sure that I was finished my journey.

I gained some weight back…I am generally around 210 give or take a bit.

The God hit me with the stone.

Gall Stones to be exact. At first, I thought it was anxiety, then indigestion, and finally to the realization that it was something physical. A gall bladder attack always happens at night, and usually leaves me in a tub full of hot water reading, until the pain goes away.

THAT is the stone from God that means I have to eat differently, and low fat will have to be part of my life, for the rest of my life.

My life has finally started. I have waited a long time to find what I have found. The love of my life, Isabelle. I thought I was in love many times before, but this has shown me how wrong I’ve been. Those were, infatuations, or I guess what I thought love was ment to be.

I don’t know where my life is going, or where I’ll end up, but I know I will be beside Isabelle.

I want many things from our relationship, but one of the most important things, is to live a long happy and healthy life.

I don’t ever want to be without her.

Leave a Reply

